NYCC Day 2

Early start today but well worth it. Step one was a beeline for the the ticket line for the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. panel; a great idea because those tickets went within minutes. Then it wasa quick hop over to the “Elementary” panel line to get THAT ticket. Finally, I was free to hit the show floor. It’s crazy to see the amount of people who attend. There also some awesome stores and very talented artists to explore.

One of the first places I went was over to check out TNT’s new series The Librarians. The show is based on a trilogy of movies with the same name. This show brings in a new cast. The creators also created the show Leverage (a favorite of mine) and this show has a similar vibe which is awesome. The basic concept is a group of individuals team up to help stop some supernatural and fantastical threats from harming the world. Sounds awesome! Right?!?

IMG_4175

I cut out a bit early to get good seats for the Elementary panel. We got to see the entire premiere episode for season three. **SPOILER** Sherlock has been with MI6 for 8 months and Joan has been working cases alone. Sherlock returns to a lot of anger and tension with Joan. With Sherlock comes Kitty, a new protege with an unknown past. Joan is reluctant to work with Sherlock so she decides that they will work separate cases and only interact when necessary.

Big things are happening on that show and I can’t wait to see what else is going on!

After Elementary I was determined I get Stephen Amell’s autograph. I am a super fan of him and the show and could not wait to meet him. I stood in line for 2 hours. On my way to see him got to see Karl Urban, Hulk Hogan and Jason David Frank. I brought my Funko Green Arrow for Stephen to sign and he even mentioned how I was only one of two Funko figures he had signed.

IMG_4220

As I was in awe of his epicness, I turned around and saw that I could meet Eddie McClintock and get his autograph. I jumped over to see him and buy one of his awesome Warehouse 13 tees. He took a pic with me, hugged me and shook my hand. (Yes I’ve considered never washing my hand again)

Next was the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. panel. Lead by the the head of Marvels Television Department, the panel was spent with him explaining his sheer gratitude for the series and the reactions to the new season. Then Clark Gregg surprised the audience with an appearance. We watched next weeks action packed episode with some intense fight scenes. The panel was overtime and NYCC was trying to kick us all out but not before Clark Gregg revealed that he brought a small scene from the new Marvel show Agent Carter. The show just started filming this past Monday and no one had seen it before! The show looks pretty badass.

Another incredible day at NYCC. Tomorrow is another early day and make sure you follow @snippetstudios to hear the latest from NYCC.

